[#UBookishEvents]: The 8th Annual AAMBC Literary Awards Winners!

ICYMI The 8th Annual AAMBC Literary Awards were held this past weekend in Atlanta, GA.


AAMBC Founder and author Tamika Newhouse, puts on the yearly event that spans a whole weekend, to celebrate African-American literature. This year’s host was  author and star of Real Housewives of Atlanta, Cynthia Bailey. This years honorees included authors Omar Tyree, Mary Monroe, Mary B. Morrison, and Carol Mackey.

Here’s a list of this year’s winners!! Don’t forget to congratulate them!!

Reader’s  Choice Winner – Mz Lady P
Urban Book of The  Year – Crush by Ivy Symone
Screenwriter of the Year -Ryan Coogler
Reviewer of the Year – Orsayor Simmons
Non Fiction Book of Year – Unbreak My Heart by Toni Braxton
Editor of the Year-  Charreah K. Jackson of Essence
Blogger of the Year – Marie Leggette, Curvy Fashionista
Romance Author of the Year – Cheris Hodges
Male Author of Year – Eric Jerome Dickey
Female Author of the Year – Joy Deja King
Street Lit Writer – K’wan
Literary Activist – Papaya Wagstaff-Speight
Publisher of the Year – Dafina
Indie Publisher of the Year – Brown Girls Publishing
Ebook of the Year – Crush by Ivy Symone
Book Club of the Year- (Don’t Read Me, Read A Book)
Independent Digital Publisher – Shan Presents
Breakout Author of the Year – Kellz Kimberly

To get more details on the events held during the 8th Annual AAMBC Literary Awards Weekend, head over to litish.com for more!! Check out some pics from the show below and see more on the AAMBC Facebook Page!!


Leave a Reply